Directory

Title Name Phone

Email

Town Supervisor Walt Prouty Mobile:  (607) 279-7170 wprouty@townofovid.net
Town Board Member Mark Beardsley Mobile:  (607) 592-6463 mbeardsley@townofovid.net
Town Board Member Joe Borst Mobile: (607) 882-1102 jborst@townofovid.net
Town Board Member Carrie Wheeler-Carmenatty Mobile: (607) 229-2829 ccarmenatty@townofovid.net
Town Board Member Erik Holmberg Mobile:  (607) 319-6294 eholmberg@townofovid.net
email address for entire board & clerk:  ovidtownboard@townofovid.net
Highway Superintendent/Transfer Station Supervisor Jay Dey Highway Dept. Office: (607) 869-4361
Mobile: 607-280-5714
Highway Dept. Fax: (607) 869-5420
Transfer Station Office: (607) 869-9201
jdey@townofovid.net
Town Clerk Cathy Kerns Office:  607) 869-9766 ckerns@townofovid.net
Town Justice Louis VanCleef Office: (607) 869-9845
Fax: (607) 582-7731
 
       
Dog Control Officer Jamie Vangalio Mobile: (607) 481-4354 jvangalio113@gmail.com
Town Bookkeeper Donalie Kelly Office:  (607) 869-9510  
       
Assessor Anne Morgan Office:  (607) 869-9689  
Town Attorney Steven Getman Office: (607) 288-3220
Fax: (607) 697-0439
 
Town Historian/ Registrar Jane Braunig Home:  
Tax Collector Cathy Kerns

Office: (607) 869-9776
email: ovidtownclerk@townofovid.net

 
Planning Board Chair David Wood (12/31/2023) Mobile: (703) 629-8118 dwood19007@aol.com
Planning Board Member Paul Engineri (12/31/2021) (607) 532-4222 paulengineri1951@gmail.com
Planning Board Member Michael Nash (12/31/2019) (315) 246-8649 mkkk123@hotmail.com 
Planning Board Member Susan Sholar Mobile: (760) 445-0557 shojudge@gmail.com
Planning Board Member Rodney Winkleblack (12/31/2018) Mobile: (919) 440-9784 rodvw@yahoo.com 
Planning Board Member Ron Carmona (12/31/2022) (607) 882-0435 ticomystico@gmail.com
Planning Board Member Frank Miles Mobile: (607) 327-0679 frank.miles.opb@gmail.com